

Centurions Annual Awards

The Centurions annually recognizes those members who have distinguished themselves based on their leadership, dedication, and efforts to the organization and to our community. The following outlines the current Centurions awards and recipients.

Exemplary Life Award

To recognize long-time members who've lived a truly exemplary life and who has demonstrated outstanding dedication, commitment and contributions to the success of The Centurions and our Community.

Walter Burg Memorial President's Award

Presented to a Centurions member to recognize his outstanding service to The Centurions.

Rookie of the Year (ROY)

Awarded to a Rookie member for who distinguishes himself among his Rookie Class, based on his overall enthusiasm, leadership, effort and sales for the annual Event, and participation and service throughout the year.

Rookie Spirit Award

Pressented to a Rookie member who most enthusiastically and consistently taken part in all annual Event and social activities.

Outstanding Service to Centurions Event

Awarded to a Centurions member who stands out for his leadership, effort, and dedication to the annual Centurions fundraising event.

Other Event Awards

Awards are typically presented annually for the top Event sellers of corporate sponsorships, individual general admission and VIP tickets, Super Raffle tickets, and other categories as determined by the Event Chairman and Event Sales Lead.

Past Award Winners

EXEMPLARY LIFE AWARD

- 2010 Joe Mendez
 2011 Jon Wang
 2012 Chris Maloney, Sr.
 2013 Peter Backus
 2014 Tom Chestnut
- 2015 George Stewart
- 2016 T.K. Warfield
- 2017 Bob Kline
- 2018 Lynn Marvel
- 2019 Mike Furrier
- 2020 No Award
- 2021 Michael Osborne
- 2022 Jack Harris
- 2023 Stan Spackeen
- 2024 Bill Hussey

WALTER BURG MEMORIAL PRESIDENT'S AWARD

- 1999 Ladd Kleiman
- 2000 Tony Terry
- 2001 Chip Travers
- 2002 Randy Davis
- 2003 Jan Fiakas
- 2004 Chip Yetzer
- 2005 No Award
- 2006 Donny Cathey
- 2007 Bill Hussey
- 2008 Stan Spackeen
- 2009 Bob Kline
- 2010 Marshall Dennington
- 2011 Mike Furrier
- 2012 Kip Volpe
- 2013 Don Coleman
- 2014 Tom Murphy and Britt Simmons
- 2015 Joe Dhuey
- 2016 Jack Harris, Mike Furrier, and Leamon Crooms
- 2017 Britt Simmons
- 2018 Leamon Crooms
- 2019 Dan Hochuli
- 2020 No Award
- 2021 Kevin Bedient and Tom Miller
- 2022 Ben Korn and Dan Nentl
- 2023 Kevin Bedient
- 2024 Steve Vorholzer
- 2025 TBD

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR (ROY)

- 2010 Don Coleman
 2011 Tom Hiller
 2012 Eric Jacobson
 2013 Lynn Catalfamo and Andrew Clark
 2014 Kevin Bedient
 2015 Jeff Hunt
 2016 Brett Gould
 2017 Ben Ladrido and Mike Vasquez
 2018 Bill Fetzer and Aaron Meyer
 2019 Rudy Garcia
 2020 No Award
 2021 Mike Censky
 2022 Nick Menke
 2023 Brian Gardner
 2024 Bryan Forester
- 2025 TBD

ROOKIE SPIRIT AWARD

- 2015 Ryan Ashton
- 2016 Paul Beckner and Jim Tofel
- 2017 Chad Carney
- 2018 Steven Zeiller
- 2019 Eric Schroeder
- 2020 No Award
- 2021 Brogan Kemmerly and Adam Churchill
- 2022 Cameron McKay
- 2023 Scott Bader
- 2024 Chris Jordan and Joel Moskowitz
- 2025 TBD

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AT EVENT

- 2000 Neal Preimesberger
- 2001 Len West
- 2002 Michael Osborne
- 2003 No Award
- 2004 Stan Spackeen
- 2005 Jeff Ronstadt
- 2006 Stan Spackeen
- 2007 No Award
- 2008 Tim Bentley, Chris Douglas, and Fini
- 2009 LaMonte Hunley
- 2010 Jeff Ronstadt
- 2011 Leamon Crooms and Steve Shepherd
- 2012 Joe Dhuey
- 2013 Bill Eklund and Matt Hodeaux
- 2014 Mike Gillooly
- 2015 Ben Korn
- 2016 Lynn Catalfamo
- 2017 Dan Hochuli and Eric Jacobson
- 2018 Jay Hanson

- 2019 Kevin Bedient
- 2020 No Award
- 2021 Paul Beckner
- 2022 Tim Abeyta, Chad Carney, and Jay Healy
- 2023 Ted Kline and Kevin Bedient
- 2024 Bill Fetzer
- 2025 TBD